LED Lighting

Here is the LED light that I am currently using.  MarineLand Light Amazon has it for a lot cheaper than I bought it!

I am very happy with the light after 2 years!  I have  a couple of logs, which have some very good moss/ plant growth.  I did not put anything on the log below, it just showed up and has been flourishing ever since.

photo 1 photo 2

I have to regularly trim back the plants because they grow very fast.  The large plant in the middle will probably have to be taken out soon because it is out growing the tank.  The plant in the lower right has only been in the tank for a couple of months and it has already added 6″.  I broke this plant up into multiple sections and this same plant in the other tanks with fluorescent lighting has not grown much at all.

The other light that I have is this Exoterra light.  I did not buy it as it came with the tank, but it is a good cheap fluorescent light for a smaller tall tank.

 

Now for some updated froglet pictures, because they are so adorable and TINY.

photo 3 photo 4

Have a happy & safe 4th of July weekend!

2 thoughts on “LED Lighting

Leave a Reply

