Oddball & unexpected surprise

Here is “Oddball” my melanistic tarapoto.  It is very hard to take a picture of him.  He is so tiny that my camera has a hard time focusing on him.  My normal tarapoto froglet was hiding so he avoided the photo op for this week.

IMG_0185.JPG

Here is the unexpected surprise that I found on Monday.    It is a mushroom!  It appeared Monday night and has grown really fast since.  This picture is from Tuesday morning before work.

IMG_0183.JPG

 

Here it is after work.

IMG_0187.JPG

 

Here it is before bed

IMG_0197.JPG

 

 

Here it is this morning before I went to work IMG_0198

It grew really fast!  It started out so cute and now it is looking pretty ugly.  I have read online that they are harmless to the frogs.  Has anyone else had any mushrooms growing in their tank?

 

IMG_0194.JPG

Here is one of the froglets which is around a year old now.  I am thinking that there is a pair in here but we will see.  I have recently been seeing some what looks to be courting, so time shall tell!

One thought on “Oddball & unexpected surprise

Leave a Reply

