Photos!

Today will be a return to a more normal post, hope you didn’t get too attached to all of the fun posts on 6 months, giving Tuesday & Black Friday!

This weekend I took a look at the plant tank which I have been ignoring since I started it and surprisingly everything is doing really well.  I was really surprised seeing that I have not watered the plants or given them any direct light.  The tank itself is by a window so I guess that is enough light for these plants to flourish.  Seeing the plants were doing so well, I took some out to add to the little guys temporary tank so it doesn’t look so boring.  Here is a photo of the temporary tank with some new plants.  This temporary tank has always been very good at killing off plants, due to the dark lid and no direct light, but we will see how long they last.

IMG_0589

So without further adieu, here are some photos of the babies while I was redoing their tank.

IMG_0590 IMG_0591 IMG_0593 IMG_0594

Above is a good example of the coloring on my melanistic tarapoto who is nicknamed “OddBall”.

IMG_0596 IMG_0597 IMG_0598 I have been getting lots of questions about the size of these guys so here they are in comparison to a quarter.

Now for some photos of the leucs!  These guys were out and about at feeding time.

IMG_0599 IMG_0600 IMG_0601 IMG_0602 IMG_0603 IMG_0604  IMG_0606 IMG_0608 IMG_0609 IMG_0611   IMG_0615 IMG_0616 IMG_0618  IMG_0621Note: The leuc tank is not always that wet.  The mister went off right before I took these photos!

Now for a couple Bakhuis photos.  These guys are harder to take photos of due to my light set-up.

IMG_0625  IMG_0628 IMG_0623Feel free to subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

thefroglady

One thought on “Photos!

Leave a Reply

