Weather

The weather in Milwaukee has been crazy lately. It is almost Christmas and we still have NO SNOW.  Normally it would look like:

Milwaukee Snow

Jeff via Flickr

We have gotten snow earlier in the year, but it has since melted and the past couple of days it has been raining. In December.

I for one, am not loving this weather. However, it seems the frogs are loving the change in weather. That same barometric pressure change that gives me a headache has been getting the frogs to call like crazy. I have found that a good misting will get them to call even more.  Anyone else getting lots of calling lately?  I will be interested to see if the calling continues through the winter and snow.

Someday, when I get my display tank I think it would be really cool to have it all automated and match the weather from wherever the frogs were from. So in the case of my Tarapoto Imitators- if it was raining in Tarapoto, Peru the automated mister would be going. And if it was sunny the lights would change to show sunny.  Does anyone have a set-up like this?

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

Featured photo : Branching by Dru! via Flickr

Leave a Reply

