April A to Z Challenge – Letter X

I don’t know if you are anything like me, but after a couple tank builds I have two boxes of leftover materials.  Today’s stretch of letter X is for eXtra Materials.

eXtra Materials

In my boxes of leftover materials, I have everything from eggcrate & screen to wood & pre-made great stuff pieces covered in silicone and bark.  These are pieces that I never used or didn’t have room for in my tanks once completed.  This makes planning for the next tank quite easy.

IMG_1997 IMG_1996

DIY Terrarium Tank used all existing materials

DIY TERRARIUMS

IMG_0996

On my split tank, I bought barely anything for the tank.  My uncle gave me the tank, hood & light for my birthday and most materials I found in my box of stuff.

img_1078 img_1179It sucks knowing that you have over bought a bunch of materials, but it is better than running out.  I think that the eXtra materials help to tie the tanks together by utilizing similar materials.

What kind of supplies do you have leftover from previous builds?

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

7 thoughts on “April A to Z Challenge – Letter X

    1. Yeah! Each of my tanks are a little different, but utilize similar materials & plants to “tie” them together. I don’t know that everyone likes that, but I am all for it!

Leave a Reply

