Spring Cleaning

Or should I say summer cleaning?  It is supposed to be 80 degrees F outside today.

Anyways, Tuesday night I did a little spring cleaning on 2 of the tanks.  It didn’t take very long at all and now I can actually see into them!

IMG_2114  IMG_2116yeah, this one was the worst.

IMG_2117The first thing I did as part of my spring cleaning is to cut the leaf of pothos that falls out as soon as I open the tank.  This is not only to make me feel better but for the safety of the frogs.  If I left it they may hide under it and jump out.

After 2 passes with water & a paper towel I can see in again!

IMG_2121

Normally this makes the frogs a little more shy, but not these tarapotos!

IMG_2126 IMG_2127 IMG_2130 IMG_2133

IMG_2151

Now onto the big tank.  I don’t have any before photos, but it was pretty gross.  So here are some after the glass is cleaned up.

IMG_2138 IMG_2139 IMG_2140 IMG_2141 IMG_2143 IMG_2144 IMG_2145 IMG_2146 IMG_2147

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

Leave a Reply

