Tarapoto Photo Shoot

Last night I finally broke down and cleaned out the 3 imitator babies tank.  This gave me a good opportunity to take some photos of them.

It is crazy how much reorganizing some plants & decor affects the feel of the tank.  I have never really been in love with the previous layout, but couldn’t think of anything better.

Here is the original layout:

img_1078Now after reorganizing it last night, I think I like this tank much more.  Of course these occupants will only be in here a month longer and then they will be off to their new homes, but at least it is nicer until then.

Here it is reorganized:

IMG_2249 IMG_2252It feels so much bigger now without that large plant in the front.  Now for some photos of the imitator trio.

Here are some of my favorites:

While cleaning their tank, I heard a noise coming from their temporary tank and found that the frog that looks like he has more of a stripe pattern going on was the male!  he was just singing away with his 2 ladies huddled close.  He was probably trying to ward off the evil person who was taking them.  It worked I put them back in their tank and they quickly hopped around to discover what had changed.

I really love the coloring on these guys and will miss checking in on these guys when they are gone.

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.  Or follow me on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

