1 year blogversary

Well folks, I can barely believe it, but a year ago May 28th – I had my first post on TheFrogLady blog. It was something very uncharacteristic for me & completely out of my comfort zone. I have never been a very good writer & never had anything to write about, but writing about frogs is something that has surprisingly came pretty easy for me. Although I still may not be the best writer, I feel that I have grown a lot since I have started.

I started the blog with not very high expectations, expecting only family & close friends to read it every once and awhile to check-in. I am very amazed with how well the blog has done thus far and cannot wait for the next year to see what is in store. You can now find me on many different platforms!

1271084_10152203108461729_809245696_o

Facebook -211 “likes”

 

ios_homescreen_icon

Twitter -14 followers – just started on April 1st

 

pinterest-icon_logo

Pinterest -just started mid-May

 

277c20_b5fc0c1d7f6f02ddb10bcdacc9fc66ce

Instagram -100 followers

 

Reddit_logo

Reddit -11 posts

 

Here is an infographic which sums up the past year.  Thanks to Steve for helping me make this!

https://magic.piktochart.com/embed/6151563-the-frog-lady-year-one-review

This past year has been great as I have:

-successfully breed my Tarapotos more than once

-introduced Bakhuis & 3 new Leucs to my collection

-Created a DIY Terrarium to place in our living room – most viewed post so far!

-participated in my first blogging challenge – April A-Z. (That is a link to the overall list in case you somehow managed to miss all 26 posts on it)

As you have probably noticed by now, in honor of my first anniversary I have completely redone the website.  Hopefully you will find it to be much easier and user friendly, but please take a moment and click around to see if there is anything that you are missing or think could still be better.  Let me know what you think of it!  I think it is pretty cool!

2 thoughts on “1 year blogversary

Leave a Reply

