Frog Room Version 2.0 Complete

After a couple of days of hard work, the frog room version 2.0 is complete.

I trimmed back some plants and then my husband helped me move all the tanks upstairs.

Here are some of the trimmed back tank:

IMG_2520 IMG_2536IMG_2537IMG_2541I even found this plant!  Anyone know what it is?

IMG_2522

Now for some photos of the room!  I love how the tanks look at night.

IMG_2542

IMG_2549    Yes, this end tank still needs to be gone thru.

Here are some overall room pics:

IMG_2701view from the bedroom door

IMG_2698view from the balcony door

IMG_2697view from the hallway door

and finally.

My favorite shot of the room taken this morning.

IMG_2696Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks on upcoming posts!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

3 thoughts on “Frog Room Version 2.0 Complete

  1. Sweet room. I love how your house is so uncluttered!

    What are the dimensions of the Metaframe tank, and what light fixture do you have on it? I might be looking for some lighting for a 65 gal tree frog paludarium over the winter.

    1. Thanks Kristen! It took us quite awhile to get it uncluttered, but I am hoping we can keep it like that for awhile!

      The metaframe tank is 36″ wide x 12″ deep X 18″ tall. The light that I have on there is a Current USA LED light. Like this: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CMFFMS6/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00CMFFMS6&linkCode=as2&tag=thefroglady-20&linkId=LCMSKRI4M6BIKKL3 . I love the light and the plants do as well!

Leave a Reply

