Doodle Artwork

Summer has been crazy at our house.  As you may know, we are currently in the midst of selling our current house and looking for a new house.  We are looking to move somewhere with more than an 1/8th of an acre and more in the suburbs.  So if you know anyone who is looking for a nice cape cod in a quiet Milwaukee neighborhood, I may have the house for them!  Here is the listing from Zillow!

Now, for the real reason everyone is here.  FROGS!  I have started a new project in my “free” time.  I posted a sneak peak on Instagram last week.  Here was the sneak peak:

IMG_2990

Now for the finished product:

tinc jpegIt turned out pretty good!  I had intended on it to be a coloring page which is fun for kids & adults alike, but it turned out pretty cool by itself!  If you know anyone who would like to color it, feel free to print it off!  Please email me a copy or post it to “The Frog Lady” facebook page of the finished pieces, as I would love to see them!  Stay tuned, more pieces to follow!

Also, you may notice the 30postshathSept badge on my sidebar.  I have decided that after not posting much due to a crazy unforeseen summer, I will get back to blogging by completing a new challenge.  This challenge is to post atleast 20 times in September.  During this month, you can expect posts on more artwork, how to prepare your house for a showing while keeping collection in tact, more caresheets and lots more!  Subscribe by email or facebook to follow along!

This blogging challenge was started by one of my professors at MSOE so feel free to sign-up or check out other blogs here: http://www.lisarivero.com/30postshathsept/

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks on upcoming posts!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

12 thoughts on “Doodle Artwork

  1. Wow! What a cool and intricate drawing! I think it would make a great coloring page (or embroidered jacket or needlepoint pillow …).

    Thanks for participating in the blog challenge! I needed a kick to get myself going and figured it would be fun to have others with me. 🙂

  2. Hm, I printed this out, and the lighter lines didn’t print hardly at all. Probably because I only have a B&W printer. I’m guessing you should keep all the lines dark. Maybe instead use dark but thinner lines to lighten those areas up?

      1. It had just enough showing that I went over it with an amazingly fine artist’s black pen (Staedtler Lumocolor F,) and it turned out good. I’ll post a link when I get it finished. I had fun with it last night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

