Bakhuis Photo Shoot

Happy Tuesday! Today is post # 6 of #30PostshathSept.

This weekend was not as productive as I was hoping and I found out how much of a process this is going to be:

  1. All of my tubing & siphon to empty water out of false bottom was at the in-laws house in boxes
  2. I decided to empty the false bottoms of both halves of the tank prior to splitting the tarapotos
  3. Found out the lid to the split tank was failing so I need to redo it
  4. I redid the lid yesterday and found out today I did not allow enough of a gap between the panes of glass for the glass to fully open so I will need to redo that again.
  5. Once I finally have the water emptied and tanks back in order I can put the frogs back in their respective sides, then I would like to redo the tarapoto tank.  I have never been in this tank, so it could use quite a bit of work.
  6. The last minute house showings have drastically slowed the process, but hopefully we will get an offer soon!

I would like to do all of this as systematically as possible so that I can minimize the amount of time that the frogs are out of their tanks.

I did have the Bakhuis out of their tank yesterday to fix the lid so I snapped a couple of photos.

Frog 1:

IMG_3108  IMG_3113

Frog 1 liked being out of the tank so much, that he wanted to get out! IMG_3119

Frog 2:

IMG_3110IMG_3116

Hopefully I will have more progress made tomorrow on switching over the tarapotos.

thefrogladySubscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

Leave a Reply

