Frog Photoshoot

This morning while feeding I found that most of the frogs were out and about so I decided to do a mini photoshoot.  I ended up taking over 100 photos in just under 30 minutes, granted most of them didn’t turn out but here are some of my favorites:

 

Leucomelas:

Let me preface these photos by saying that the tank is extremely overgrown and the glass is very dirty so it was hard to get a good photo of these guys.

IMG_4840.JPG

IMG_4883.JPG

Imitator “Tarapoto”:

I think I am getting the hang of taking photos of these guys with my phone.  Recently I have found myself capturing quite a few pretty cool pictures, granted most of that is these guys being awesome.

IMG_4372.JPG

Above is a photo taken of the melanistic Tarapoto vs the normal tarapoto.

IMG_4795IMG_4798

IMG_4822.JPG

I love how beautiful these guys are!

 

Bakhuis:

IMG_4842.JPG

IMG_4858.JPG

IMG_4866.JPG

Auratus:

I was not able to get any photos of these guys this morning.  These frogs are still in hiding.  Anyone have any tips/ ideas on what could be wrong.  I know that these Camo Auratus are in their nature more shy, but I haven’t seen them out and about in about a week.   I do know that they like to hide against the glass on one side and have seen poop scattered throughout so I know they are moving and still alive, but geez.  I have had them for a month and a week so they still may be adjusting.

 

Here are some previous photos of these guys to show how cool they are!

IMG_4069IMG_4156IMG_4512IMG_4517

here’s their tank ( photo is about  two weeks old)IMG_4264

Out takes:

Foggy Glass-IMG_4567.JPG

Too Close-

IMG_4811.JPG

Too Fast ( or me too slow)-

IMG_4870.JPG

 

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks into the frog lady’s frog room!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

 

Leave a Reply

