Trimming & Cleaning Tank

I finally got around to cleaning the tanks yesterday afternoon.  They look awesome!  Now I just have to hope they stay relatively clean for the next 2 months.

 

Here are some photos:

Split Bakhuis & Auratus Before:

IMG_5806

Split Bakhuis & Auratus After:

IMG_5864

 

The Bakhuis on the left didn’t mind the cleaning at all.  In fact, they never left their piece of wood to hide.

IMG_5856

 

The frogs I was most worried about was the Auratus, because they are already shy, however they didn’t seem to mind either!  I fed all the frogs when I was done and the Auratus came out to eat, which made me very happy to see.  I have never cleaned their tank before so I was not sure how they would react.

IMG_5895

 

Tarapoto Tank:

I never actually took an after photo of this tank individually, because it wasn’t nearly as dirty as the others.  I can assure you that the tarapotos didnt mind me cleaning their tank either as these two never left the back wall.

 

IMG_5880

Leuc Tank Before:

IMG_5804

Leuc Tank After:

IMG_5849

I love how this tank turned out.  I may have trimmed the creeping fig back a little far, but it will definitely grow out again.  It was around 3″ thick at the back.

 

I took the leucs out of the tank due to the extensiveness of this project and once I put them back and gave them some food they were loving to explore the tank.

IMG_5965.JPG

IMG_5966.JPG

 

Here is a frog room shot!

IMG_5977.JPG

 

In other news, my tadpole is coloring up pretty nice & looks like it will have its front legs soon!

 

IMG_5959.JPG

Let me know what you think of the tanks in the comments below!

 

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks into the frog lady’s frog room!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

3 thoughts on “Trimming & Cleaning Tank

Leave a Reply

