Frogs Native to the U.S.A.

Lately I have been doing a bunch of posts on highlighting frogs from across the world.    This has got me thinking.  I have highlighted frogs from all over the world, but very few (if any) were native to the U.S.  So, I am very excited to announce that I am going to take you on a journey across the U.S. to see all the native frogs and toads.  These amphibians will not be as pretty or flashy as the frogs found in other countries, but they are native to my country and these too are being pushed out of their homes.

My plan is to post once a week, each with 2-3 frogs which hopefully have something in common.  I will be skipping April & then continuing again afterwards.  I have something more fun already planned for April!  So stay tuned!

Hope you join me on this journey across the U.S. to see all the native frog & toad species and learn a little bit about them!

Frogs of US.jpg

Map from Wikipedia

 

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks into the frog lady’s frog room!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

Leave a Reply

