My Beloved Frisky

This past Sunday I lost my childhood cat.  Frisky was 19 years old.  I realize this was a long life for him and he definitely had a good one, but I will still miss him very much.  I named him Frisky because as a kitten he looked just like the Friskies cat on the commercials.

 

I am so glad that I got to spend time with him the past two weekends while house sitting for my parents.  I also got to spoil him with canned Fancy Feast and no dog so he got lots of petting, brushing and attention.

 

He may not have always looked happy, actually he has always had a grumpy old man kind of attitude.

IMG_5451.JPG

He lovedddddd oreos, frosting and treats so he was definitely was my kitty!

IMG_0942IMG_0638

He also got quite aggressive for food or in this case, my water.  (yes those are my frog pjs)

IMG_4441IMG_4453

He also liked to curl up with Benny or in between my stuffed animals.

IMG_3753IMG_3752

Here is my favorite photo of Frisky and Benny taken around Christmas:

IMG_4642.JPG

The photo below sums up my husband and Frisky’s relationship.  Frisky loved men’s laps,  I am not sure why.  However, Steve is allergic to cats and I am pretty sure Frisky knew that and would still get as close as humanly possible.

IMG_5428.JPG

Frisky loved to sleep with his tail curled around his body so that it would be up near his nose.  These last two photos was taken around 9am the morning he died.

IMG_6775.JPG

 

IMG_6779.JPG

Frisky was a good kitty and will definitely be missed.

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks into the frog lady’s frog room!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

 

 

12 thoughts on “My Beloved Frisky

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. Frisky was a beautiful cat! I’m sure your heart is breaking. What a wonderful gift that you got to spend those last two weekends with him! That was a true blessing.
    Wonderful tribute post to him. Thank you for sharing. I hope he gets to meet my greyhounds up there on the other side of that famed Rainbow Bridge…

    Michele at Angels Bark

    1. Thanks he really was a pretty cat. I think he enjoyed the past two weekends as well. I don’t know that he would get along with greyhounds, but I am sure they are all up there frolicking even with his old man attitude.

Leave a Reply

