Suitable Terrarium Plants -I

***This post is a part of my April A to Z series where this year I will be highlighting different plants each day.  Check out this page to see all of my posts combined on one easy sheet. ***

Sorry I only have 1 plant today.  There are not many genus’ of plants that start with the letter I!

Isochilus major

Origin- Mexico

Lighting –bright light

Water – once per week or when soil is almost dry

Soil- prefers soil to be moist

Temperature-between 52-80 degrees F.

This orchid has gorgeous pink blooms.  The leaves of this orchid give the plant an almost fern-like appearance.  It is said that these plants make gorgeous house plants and are relatively easy to care for.  These plants may reach 18″ tall.   2355lrg

  $28.00 at Andy’s Orchids

Photos taken by Andy’s Orchids.  Check them out here.

 

Thanks for checking out some cool plants and hope to see you back here every day except for Sundays during the month of April.  Check out all the posts here!

Like “The Frog Lady” on facebook or follow aapanaro on instagram to get some sneak peeks into the frog lady’s frog room!  

thefroglady

Subscribe by email for the latest updates or Join me on facebook and like “The Frog Lady” to get all the latest updates on your newsfeed.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Suitable Terrarium Plants -I

Leave a comment